BEFORE THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LANE COUNTY, OREGON

ORDER AND RESOLUTION NO: 20-04-21-01

IN THE MATTER OF APPROVING SUBMISSION OF THE COUNTY ASSESSMENT FUNCTION FUNDING ASSISTANCE (CAFFA) GRANT APPLICATION, TO THE OREGON DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE FOR FY 2020-21

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners believes that the budget proposals prepared by the Department of Assessment & Taxation, the Department of Public Works and Lane County Administration are generally in compliance with ORS 308.232, 308.234, Chapters 309, 310, 311, 312, and other laws requiring equity and uniformity in the system of property taxation; and

WHEREAS, Lane County is applying to the Department of Revenue in order to participate in the Assessment and Taxation Grant. This state grant provides funding for counties to help them come into compliance or remain in compliance with ORS 308.232, 308.234, Chapters 309, 310, 311, 312 and other laws requiring equity and uniformity in the system of property taxation; and

WHEREAS, Lane County has undertaken a self-assessment of its compliance with the laws and rules which govern the Oregon property tax system; and

WHEREAS, Lane County agrees to appropriate the budgeted dollars based on 100 percent of the expenditures certified in the grant application in the amount of \$6,878,310. If 100 percent is not appropriated, no grant shall be made to the county for the quarter in which the county is out of compliance.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of County Commissioners of Lane County **ORDERS and Resolves** as follows:

- 1. That the Property Tax Program Grant Application Document for FY 2020-21 for Lane County be completed on the necessary forms and submitted to the Oregon Department of Revenue not later than May 1, 2020; and further
- **2.** That the County Assessor be the designated contact person for these grant documents and that he be authorized to sign any grant documents necessary to complete and submit this request.

ADOPTED this 21st day of April , 2020.

Alamb Ruch

Heather Buch, Chair Lane County Board of Commissioners